Thursday, 21 August 2014

***Book 2 AMAZON 99c *** grab your copy now - Read my 5 Star review below

Black Hills Blessing is on sale for 99 cents until Amazon change it back so grab your copy now - BOOK 1 is Free!!

Garrett Johnson is a sexy cowboy from South Dakota, who curbs any woman’s need for commitment. His relationships are all about the fun; sex, drinking, and companionship. If she wants more from him, the game is over and he moves on. It has been this way since he left his hometown of Hot Springs after high school graduation. 
Garrett is looking for something, anything that might take away the monotonous feeling of traveling down the same dead end path. An argument over the future of his family’s ranch sends him out into the middle of a snowstorm only to be rescued by a dark-haired, golden eyed siren. A captivating woman who could change the game altogether!
Rayne Randall left South Dakota fifteen years earlier in anger and grief at the tragic loss of her mother. She has only now returned after the death of her estranged father. There is more pain and destruction in this place than any other. She has been cursed to live each day with the understanding that her father killed her mother.
Rayne wants nothing to do with her family’s ranch. There are no ties here worth remembering! So why did she have to meet a sinfully handsome cowboy who would inspire her to dig for the truth? Assuming the job as her foreman and her friend, Garrett Johnson just might be the blessing Rayne never thought would come.(

Black Hills Blessing (Black Hills, #2)Black Hills Blessing by A.C. Wilson
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

At time of writing this review (21st August 2014) Amazon have this book for sale at 99c USD, and I would say go grab it quick!!!!!

This is book 2 in the series and Ms Wilson has continued to weave her magic and she has got me hooked on her Hot but charming Cowboys...

Garrett Johnson is a sexy cowboy from South Dakota, all he wants in a woman is fun; sex, drinking, and companionship. But mention the big 'C' word and he is out of there! YEP commitment is not his cup of tea (or coffee!)

After an argument with his dad he drives off into the middle of a snowstorm and ends up stuck in a ditch!!

Well luckily fate is smiling on him and he is rescued by a dark-haired, golden eyed mystery woman on a horse.

That mysterious lady is Rayne Randall, she left South Dakota fifteen years ago and has been full of anger and grief at the tragic loss of her mother, she can't forgive her father for what she saw as his part in her death. She's had to come back to settle her now deceased father's estate.

Rayne wants nothing to do with her family’s ranch, but its run down and in bad need of repair, and while they are snowed in with no power, they are stuck in the tiny run down Ranch house.

Garrett and Rayne have an intense attraction to one another... she doesn't want commitment either, and the passion almost melts the snow thats piled up high outside, they can't seem to get enough of each other so Garrett offers to stick around, and help get the place fixed up, then go their separate ways...

But Fate has other ideas for the pair, and suddenly Garrett his on a mission to change Rayne's mind.

Ms Wilson has a writing style that flows so well you are swept up with the story and time passes and suddenly you find its 2am and you just can't stop wanting to read!

The supporting characters are also great, we get to see more of Andy and Matt from the first book - Black Hills Angel, and we also get a taster for the next book story line - Nora who is Matt and Garrett's sister, and Ms Wilson sure had me wondering what the heck was bothering Nora, as she was finally happily married during book 1... I can't wait to read Book 3 either to see what is going on in Nora's life, and I wait impatiently for it.

** This book was given to me by the author for an honest review, and I would wholeheartedly recommend it***

**Note that the Black Hills Series is made up of standalone books and are not required to be read in any certain order, but I personally would say read the books in order**

View all my reviews

A.C. Wilson lives in Abilene, Kansas with her husband, two sons, and their chocolate lab. She loves to be outdoors, playing with her boys and absolutely loves to write. 

Her first two books were historical regency romances, Rockwell’s Lady and To Right A Wrong. The Black Hills Series came from her mother’s idea to use Hot Springs, South Dakota as a home town for the Johnson family. Everything about the Black Hills is enchantingly rugged and of course, there are cowboys! 
Check out her young adult contemporary romantic series. Black Hills Angel (Book 1), Black Hills Blessing (Book 2), Black Hills Rebel (Book 3 releasing in August, and Black Hills Secrets (Book 4 releasing January 2015).

No comments:

Post a Comment

thanks for commenting

Rachel M Raithby

Rachel M Raithby
Author of the Deadwood Hunter Series

Google+ Badge

About Me

My photo

I love reading, Blogging and Expressing myself in my Painting or Photography
Check out my Facebook page email me at Katsindiebookblog or Twitter

Blog Archive

Follow by Email