Sunday, 8 January 2017

Review: Chosen Fool (Forever Evermore, #5) , @ScarlettDawnUSA #5stars

Chosen Fool (Forever Evermore, #5)
The second saga in the bestselling, Forever Evermore series continues with Chosen Fool, where deception runs deep and Caro’s transitioning life turns even more deadly…
Caroline Jules has received news of a lifetime. She’s going to be Queen to ‘her’ people. Instead of running, as any sane criminal would, she faces the mêlée with all the wits and savvy that her difficult life has honed. With her best friend, Sin, at her side, Caro pushes past the animosity her power inevitably brings, and prepares to rewrite her future.Until the night Sin leaves, and she is alone.
Now, Caro must face the Royal world and all its intrigues and intricacies by herself. People aren’t always as they appear—and danger lurks behind even the most pleasant face. When a threat not even the Elders can handle puts her new tribe in danger, Caro takes matters into her own hands. Armed with the power of the mysterious spirit Elementals, Caro’s determined to eliminate the evil ransacking the Mysticals. All she needs is time.
But time waits for no fool…and time isn’t as straightforward as it seems.


Kat's rating: 5 of 5 stars
*** Gifted in exchange for an honest review***
This is book 5 in this series, and I had not realized this when I signed up for the release. But wow I am going to be reading the first 4 books asap.
Now I was able to enjoy the story despite not reading the rest, but I know that when I read the series from the beginning I will enjoy rereading Chosen Fool even more.
I am not giving any spoilers. But if you've read the series you'll be waiting with baited breath for this book and you won't be disappointed.
I have only read Scarlett Dawn's woodland creek novella before this, and I am definitely looking out for others by ms Dawn, as this book has proved that I will enjoy them.
I love paranormal that's packed with action and interesting characters, and I am confident that this series has it in spades.
If you love series that have loads of curious characters with cool powers, and a world full of mages, elementals, vampires and shifters then you should pick up this series. But from book 1.
This is a New Adult series but it was not overly graphic in the bedroom scenes but if you are offended by m/m then there is one scene that contains reference to a relationship.
I really got engrossed in this book which considering I've not read anything about the world before shows that Ms. Dawn has created a well-rounded plot about how Caro deals with her current status as the Elemental Prodigy.
Now I'm off to find out how she got to be one in the first place.

Author Bio

New York Times bestselling author and award-winner, Scarlett Dawn is the author of the Forever Evermore new adult fantasy series, the Mark new adult science fantasy saga, and the Lion Security contemporary series.
She lives in the Midwest, adores her music loud, and demands her fries covered in melted cheese.
Sign up for her newsletter here:
COLD MARK - Now Available
MOON MARK - Now Available (Kats Review)
SIRE MARK - Summer 2017
KING HALL - Now Available
KING CAVE - Now Available
KING TOMB - Now Available
CHOSEN THIEF - Now Available
CHOSEN FOOL - Now Available (Kats Review)
CHOSEN ONE - Early 2017
OBSIDIAN MASK - Now Available
OBSIDIAN MUSIC - September 2016

No comments:

Post a Comment

thanks for commenting

Rachel M Raithby

Rachel M Raithby
Author of the Deadwood Hunter Series

Google+ Badge

About Me

My photo

I love reading, Blogging and Expressing myself in my Painting or Photography
Check out my Facebook page email me at Katsindiebookblog or Twitter

Blog Archive

Follow by Email