Tuesday, 18 April 2017

Jenni's Review: Conviction (A Stand-alone Novel): A Bad Boy Romance by Ellie Danes


Blurb

Ayden King has no one to blame but himself. He took the fall for his best friend and after fifteen years in prison, he’s finally out and determined to turn his life around. Locked up when he was barely 18, he went in a nice, innocent kid, and came out a hardened bad boy with an attitude. But Ayden never expected that living on the outside would turn out like this.

Autumn Bishop worked her way to the top. She doesn’t have time for games or players, but that’s exactly what she’s surrounded herself with at her job and when Ayden King stumbles into her life she finds herself turned off and turned on at the same time.

Conviction is a steamy, bad boy romance filled with twists and turns. Perfect for fans of Kelly Favor, Hannah Ford, M.S. Parker and Claire Adams.
 

Buy Links


Amazon US ~ Amazon UK

Conviction (A Stand-alone Novel): A Bad Boy RomanceConviction (A Stand-alone Novel): A Bad Boy Romance by Ellie Danes
Jenni's rating: 3 of 5 stars

***I voluntarily reviewed this book for Katsindiebookblog, and I gained no monetary incentives nor was I specifically requested to review the book.***

This wasn’t the best read, but it wasn’t the worst either. It is a fast paced book, however it felt jumpy in certain spots.

There seems to be some areas lacking description, but the scenes that had plenty seemed to make up for it. I was kind of hoping for more when after reading the synopsis, but all in all it was a decent read.

We start with Ayden getting out of jail after serving 15 years for a crime he did not commit, he covered for his friend Jace who had a future ahead of him. Autumn is Jace’s assistant, who upon meeting, Ayden had seemed to become infatuated with her immediately. However, Autumn isn’t willing to succumb to his flirting and does everything to push him away initially.
There is plenty of excitement to read; embezzlement, romance, and issues still around regarding Ayden, so it’s not a cut and dry story.

All in all it is a good book, will definitely look into more books with this author.


View all Jenni's reviews

Author Bio


Ellie Danes is a romance writer, reader and lover. Her books contain steamy plots and scenes that will send you running for a cold shower or your lover.

Social Links

No comments:

Post a Comment

thanks for commenting

Pages

Rachel M Raithby

Rachel M Raithby
Author of the Deadwood Hunter Series

Google+ Badge

About Me

My photo

I love reading, Blogging and Expressing myself in my Painting or Photography
Check out my Facebook page email me at Katsindiebookblog or Twitter

Blog Archive

Follow by Email

Follow

Instagram

Translate