Friday, 26 October 2018

#NEW "Perfect paranormal escape..." Rachel M Raithby's SURRENDER #4 The Deadwood Hunter Series

The bestselling saga continues!

Title: Surrender
Series: The Deadwood Hunter #4
Genre: Paranormal romance
Cured and returning to her own life, Alice remains damaged. Two years later, and in her mind, she's still there—caught in a war she had no place in. When her worst fear turns into reality, instead of seeking help, Alice heads down the road to self-destruction, running from all she's known and loved.

As soon as lion shifter Jared meets Alice, he’s compelled to help her. What he doesn't realize is that he's as lost as she is. Their chance meeting leads them to a path of danger, love, and self-discovery.

Blood will be spilled, friendships reborn, and buried emotions will be unearthed.

Read this next installment of the Deadwood Hunter series and find out if life really can go on after war.
She didn’t belong. Not truly. And as more pack members gathered, it became even more apparent. While she’d been away drinking herself to death and running from herself, her friends had become part of a family. Marcus, Miles, Belinda, and Mellissa weren’t just hunters; they were pack, and Alice realized she could have been too, if she’d have not been so stubborn.
Urgh, enough of the self-pity, Alice! Sometimes she wanted to slap herself. I didn’t want this anyway. Yet as she watched the room, she wondered if she’d ever had any idea what she’d wanted. Sure, at one point in her life—before Lincoln had ever come along—she’d pictured her and Lexia at college, living by the beach, partying, ogling boys, and enjoying everything else that came with being young, carefree, and stupid. But life changed. It changed so fundamentally that Alice had never caught up. She’d tried going back. Tried running away. Maybe it was time for her to accept that shifters were real, the government was corrupt, and life wasn’t at all what she thought it was.
She couldn’t remember the last time she’d actually wanted something that wasn’t some form of a quick fix or escape, yet standing in Lexia and Lincoln’s home, listening to the people Lexia called family formulate a plan, she did. She wanted to belong, to fit somewhere, to just be herself, ugly parts and all. Alice made a decision. She was done with running. It was time to face reality, even if that meant accepting there was a darkness inside of her, one that had maybe always been there, even before she’d ever heard the word hunter.
© Rachel M Raithby


Note from Kat... I obviously got to beta read the book so I will post my review as soon as its live, but lets just say that after the past 18 months Rachel has been through, and the doubts that she wouldn't be able to finish a book, she hit it out of the park with this book, Alice was lost, and I guess Rachel has really managed to show the spiral and rise Alice makes, she was nervous about this book... but she has her #Writingmojo back, I think #itsawesome and I am so proud to be her #PA. I cried as I read this book, I blushed ;) and I sighed and gasped... and I had to wait too... I read it in sections. I can't wait for my Preorder copy to download so I can read it again in one hit.  

Rachel M. Raithby started her writing career in 2013 and hasn't looked back. She draws her inspiration from the many places she has lived and traveled, as well as from her love of the paranormal and thriller movies. She can often be found hiding out with a good book or writing more fast-paced and thrilling stories where love always conquers all. A Brit who left the UK in 2008, she resides in a quiet town in New Zealand, with her 4 children.

Connect with Rachel here: 

Her books include, best sellers - Winter Wolf, Wolf Dancer, and Wolf Sight (The New Dawn Novels) and the paranormal romance, The Deadwood Hunter series, and novella's Death's Echo & Beast Within.

Connect with Rachel:

Newsletter sign up:

No comments:

Post a comment

thanks for commenting

Rachel M Raithby

Rachel M Raithby
Author of the Deadwood Hunter Series

Follow by Email