Monday, 17 October 2016

Lena’s Fall & Colt’s Magic (Part 1 of Black Hills Novellas) by A.C. Wilson @acwilson_author

Lena’s Fall & Colt’s Magic (Part 1 of Black Hills Novellas)
A.C. Wilson
Release Date ~ November 6, 2015

Lena’s Fall & Colt’s Magic (Part 1 of Black Hills Novellas)
Amazon: (Free on KU)

Lena’s Fall & Colt’s Magic Synopsis

Lena McCoy starts out as the heart throb and near-fiancé of Garrett Johnson. Being young and a touch wild, Lena turns down Garrett and follows the rodeo circuit instead. She marries the next bull riding world champion only to find that she married a man who wouldn't stand beside her when the bottom fell out of her world. She never imagined a damaged soldier would walk into her life and want to sweep her off her feet.

Colt Cavanaugh is the father of Drew Johnson, Nora's son. He has made a big name for himself as a prince of Country music. Finding out that he had a boy for several years has left him with a void to fill. He wants to get to know his son and show him a world that Colt escapes to when his career gets too heavy. Colt has no idea that his foreman's sister could capture his heart so completely, but can a country girl take on the big city?


Lena's Fall & Colt's Magic (Black Hills, #6)Lena's Fall & Colt's Magic by A.C. Wilson
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

*** Gifted in exchange for an honest review ***

I have read the full series and would recommend that you read these first before starting these two novellas (yes you get 2 stories in one book)

The first is Lena's Fall, Lena was the girlfriend of Garrett who ran and left him broken hearted when he asked her to marry him, now she is back in town, but she has a past that paints her as easy, but it's more gossip than truth, Declan sees beyond the gossip and is trying valiantly to get Lena to see that the feelings he has for her are real, join him as he refuses to let her run and hide.
I loved this tale, Declan has his own demons, but he knows what he wants and he's not averse to fighting to win. He won't give up on Lena, and slowly he chips away the brittle shell she has built around her heart.

The second story is about Colt Cavanaugh, who found out he had a son Drew, with Nora Johnson, he is now realising that he wants more in his life than being a prince of Country music.
Colt takes some time off at his ranch in Montana and he meets the Sassy sister of his forman, Ms Wooden tries hard to resist his charms, but she soon realises that Colt is more than the figure on the stage.

Will Colt retire and win the girl? or will he want the bright lights of the stage once again?

Two lovely romantic stories that will leave you feeling the warm and fuzzies after finishing.

View all Kat's reviews

Author Bio: A.C. Wilson
           A Nebraska native, A.C. Wilson now lives in historic Abilene, Kansas with her husband and two boys. Always an avid reader, A.C. first fell in love with historical romances both Regency and Western. The world was a wide open place where adventures could happen even between the pages of a book. Deciding to give the characters in her head some room to breathe, A.C. started typing and hasn't looked back.

The Black Hills series books are contemporary western romances set in the iconic beauty of the Black Hills of South Dakota. The Johnson family holds true to their values of love, duty, family, and loyalty.

Please feel free to connect with her on social media.

No comments:

Post a Comment

thanks for commenting

Rachel M Raithby

Rachel M Raithby
Author of the Deadwood Hunter Series

Google+ Badge

About Me

My photo

I love reading, Blogging and Expressing myself in my Painting or Photography
Check out my Facebook page email me at Katsindiebookblog or Twitter

Blog Archive

Follow by Email